top of page

Betrayal Sketchbook Sketching #2 Speed Paint Video


I'm posting this extra video to make up for missing last week and also because people requested I post this after seeing the finished artwork on Instagram. This is just me sketching and working freely in my sketchbook. I decided to try out going straight into the watercolor without lining the drawing first. I was worried the pencil lines might cause trouble later but they just seemed to fade away so I felt like I was working blind which has advantages but it's not the way I like to work normally and stresses me out a little lol but it is something I plan to push myself to explore more in my sketchbook. Some of the details got messy by the end, I was so focused on getting smooth color on her hood and her skin that I ended up coloring over the dagger and had to rescue it with white gouache. I also picked my most opaque yellow for her hair to save the edges where color leaked in but It turned out great cause the light hair color helped to bring in the eye. I feel like the markers really helped to bring the drawing together in the end and made it a little less terrible haha. It was fun to just color freely and she what happened though and it's something I will do again in the future as the mood hits :D

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page