top of page

New video up! Draw this again + My Art Journey


Today's video is a start of a new series, Sketchbook stories, where I do a sketch or drawing and don't talk about it, instead I tell you more about me or talk about a topic. I hope you will like this series and hope it's not too weird haha For this episode I decided to tell you about my art journey. When I started my YouTube channel it was to document my art journey so I thought it was about time I told you how that journey started. Being able to do something with my art has been my dream that I will forever be working on and I hope one day I can achieve it fully. I thought it was fitting to do the Draw this again meme for this video. I didn't talk much about the artwork in the video but this drawing was a small pen sketch I did in a pocket sketchbook in 1999. Last time I went back to America to visit my family I scanned a bunch of old art to be able to keep it and then threw away the originals because sadly its too expensive and takes up too much space to bring all my old art to Singapore with me. I picked this one to draw again cause I liked the body shape. I printed out the scan and traced it while making some improvements the way I would draw now. I had some trouble with the legs in this one but oh well I'm still on my journey to improve :) maybe I will draw this again in a few more years and see where I am then. I hope you enjoy this video :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page