top of page

Beautiful Creatures #20 Star Fairy


Buy a print of of this here: https://www.redbubble.com/people/pearberrie/works/26145020-star-fairy

Beautiful Creatures is a drawing prompt list I created for inktober and am continuing past inktober. The general idea of this theme will be monster girls and mythological creatures. Prompt #20 was Glitter or Sparkle. I had a different fairy girl drawn up for this back in October of last year but I just didn't like it and kept putting it aside even working on later prompts from my list first. I decided I had to finally clear this one so I could continue on with the list but had to redo the drawing as I really did not like my old one. I drew the same type of thing, a fairy girl, but went with a different pose and put more story into it. This fairy is a Star fairy, she brings out the stars to the sky each night. This is inspired by story's like Disney's fairys and there was an anime in the 00's that had the same type of thing where fairys had various jobs like rain fairy and storm fairy and so forth. I used watercolor and gouache for this drawing and a small amount of color pencil and copic marker. Hope you enjoy this video :) if you do please let me know by giving the video a thumbs up or leaving me a comment ^^ thank you for watching!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page